, , ,


Today I faced an unknown issue from CRM after updating the CRM server with the new Update Rollup-12.

After a successful creation of Lead when I try to Qualify that particular Lead then it doesn’t respond as it was supposed to rather a page error comes up stating the following error :     

When I looked into the form then there was no such Currency field. I later went to the Customization Tab -> Forms and browsed through all the fields. Then I saw a default Currency field which was already created, just called that field on the form and uncheck the field property “Visible by default“.

And you will no longer receive such error. Qualify Lead Dialog box will now appear and function as it was suppose to.

The same issue has also been discussed in the CRM Forum here.

Hope this post will help someone figure out the resolution to this UR-12 bug.

Thanks !!!