Everytime I format my system or create a new Virtualization(I do this most of the time for testing purpose😉 ), I need to search for this trick.

So I’m writing it in my blog to make it available at one silngle place as This comes in very handy.

1> Right Click on Windows Explorer taskbar Icon, then Right-click again on Windows Explorer in the list and then click on Properties.

2> Under the Shortcut Tab find the Target and copy paste the location given below:

%windir%\explorer.exe shell:MyComputerFolder

3> Click on Apply and then OK.

Now Next time when you will click on the Windows Explorer pinned in Taskbar, My Computer Folder will open as a shortcut.

You can Instead give any Location as Target.

like:  any specific folder that you often visit.

%windir%\explorer.exe shell:MyComputerFolder\D:\Ashwin\Muzik

This will open my Muzik Folder on a single click. No need to browse to its location now.

Make this small Trick useful.

Thanks !!!