Tags

,

Hello Everyone,

Recently I had a requirement wherein I was suppose to change the Text-Color and Background-Color of multiple Cells based on various criteria. I am aware that its quite simple but still I’m writing this post for the one who is new(novice) to SSRS. Since I cannot disclose the original report of my client as the Data is very Crucial, but I’ll explain with a test case.

Lets take a test report which displays the list of Students taking Different Subject Classes from their different Teachers. I need to make the Student Roll No Text Color to Red and change the Background Color where the cell is Blank.

Change Text Color:-

Click the TextBox where you want the Text Color to be changed. Go to its Properties and select the Color Section, then move to Expressions.

Here you can use the Expression using IIF condition to set your choice of Text-Color. Like:

=iif(fields!AccountNumber.Value,"Red","White")

Change Background Color:-

Same as above, Click the TextBox where you want the Background Color to be changed. Go to its Properties and select the Background Color Section, then move to Expressions.

Here you can use the Expression using IIF condition to set your choice of Text-Color. Like: If cell doesn’t contain data then highlight the cell with Gold color.

=iif(isnothing(fields!new_NSECash2Name.Value),"Gold","No Color")

 

Hope this will be helpful to someone.

Thanks !!!

😀