Hello Everyone,

Today I was performing a fresh CRM 2013 Installation on a Development Server. I was given a user(Admin) with Administrative privileges by the Administrator.  During the process I first finished installing the pre-requisites like IIS, AD, SQL and Reporting Services. But when I browsed through the ReportServer URL, it showed the following Error:

The permission granted to user are insufficient for performing this operation. (rsAccessDenied)

The issue was that the current User(Admin) was not added to the Reporting Services Group.

To assign the roles to the user(Admin) just follow these simple steps:

1> Open I.E.(Internet Explorer) as “Run as Administrator” and open: http://localhost/reports.

If you don’t find the ‘Site Settings’ link on the page then you must not have run I.E. as Administrator. See the below image for the same:

2> Once you have opened the (Report Manager URL) http://localhost/reports on I.E. as Administrator, you’ll find the screen same as the image below:

3> Move to the Properties Tab and click the “New Role Assignment” button. Next you’ll find the screen as in image below:

4> Add the current User(Admin) which was missing the role in the Error and check all the roles.

After completing the above steps, when I browsed the ReportServer URL it got opened without any error this time.


Hope this will be helpful.

Thanks !!!