Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello Everyone,

After configuring my VM in my windows 8.1 machine(as discussed in my Previous Post), I was trying to configure CRM to it to perform some code testing. While configuring CRM Email Router, I came across the Error when I was trying to upload the data under Tab ‘Users, Queues, and Forward Mailboxes’.

Error:- The Email Router Configuration Manager was unable to retrieve user and queue information from the Microsoft Dynamics CRM server. This may indicate that the Microsoft Dynamics CRM server is busy. Verify that URL ‘http://ashwin/crm/ ‘ is correct. Additionally, this problem can occur if specified access credentials are insufficient. To try again, click Load Data. (The Decryption key could not be obtained because HTTPS protocol is enforced, but not enabled. Enable HTTPS protocol, and try again.)

First I searched the forums in case someone has discussed regarding the same issue, and luckily I found one here.

I tried to repeat the steps mentioned in the article above:-

Step 1: Open RegEdit

Step 2: Open the Path HKLM\Software\Microsoft\MSCRM

Step 3: Create a New DWORD

Name:- DisableSecureDecryptionKey

Value data:- 1

After completing the above steps, I restarted the Email Router and tried to load the data once again.  And Bingo; it loaded the users and the Queues successfully. 

This worked for me and I hope that will be helpful for you too.

Thanks !!!

😀